# NEWSLETTER

# Your 2025 Advisory Council

On January 1, 2025, the Coalition welcomed a new Advisory Council. The Council provides leadership to the Coalition and is comprised of a balanced team of constituencies and regional representation. You can read more about the Council in our Charter.

#### 2025 Officers

- Frank Gerdeman, Chair
- Mario Codispoti, Chair-Elect
- Jackie Roskos, Secretary

### 2025 Advisory Council Members

- Rob Balfanz
- Dan Belcher
- · Angela Collins
- Crystal Davidson
- Steve Hidden
- Kelli Neuman Hughes
- Gayle Silvey
- · Greg Zick

#### **Outgoing Council Members**

- Mike Kenig
- Jessica Langley
- Jamey McIntosh
- Aiden O'Brien
- Ebony Robinson
- Rachel Rudisill

Thank you to our current and outgoing Advisory Council officers and members for volunteering their time to support the Coalition's work!

### Join a Committee

The Coalition for Workforce
Development Through CTE seeks
new members for our active
Committees.

To apply or to learn more about what our Committees do and how you can get involved, <u>please visit</u> our website.

# Resource: CTE Policy Watch Blog

In the ever-changing political environment, we encourage Coalition members to sign up for

### **ACTE's CTE Policy Watch Blog.**

ACTE's policy team updates the blog regularly with information on federal policy activity that impacts CTE issues.

## February PD Recap & Replay

Coalition members can view meeting recordings and resources shared during our April and May meetings under the <u>Member</u>
<u>Resources, Meeting Archive page</u> of our website. The password is wfdcte-private.

## Save The Date - Summit 8.0

The Coalition's Annual Summit will be held **December 8-9, 2025** at the **Gaylord Opryland in Nashville, TN**. Additional information will be sent in email later this spring.

### Other Upcoming Events

March 16-19, 2025 **ACTE's National Policy Seminar**<u>Learn More</u>

March 27, 2025 - 4:00 pm EDT Webinar: Dig into Work-Based Learning Register now!

April 2-4, 2025

ACTE's National Work-based Learning Conference Learn More

April 24, 2025 - 3:00 pm EDT Webinar: State Policies Impacting CTE: 2024 Year in Review Report Register now!

**#CTE2Workforce** 



We are excited to welcome the following new members of our Coalition who joined between October 2024 and January 2025:

- DeNeen Attard Attard Leadership Academy
- Gary Aycock NM Agriculture Education and FFA
- Faith Balshan AICPA-CIMA
- Natalie Betts Recycled Materials Association
- Robert Brice Recycled Materials Association
- Dave Clark The Petroleum Equipment Institute
- Nate Clayberg CAPS Network
- Stephen Cousins Home Builders Institute
- Sean Crevier Crev Ed Design
- Danny Darden The University of Texas at Tyler
- Seth Hall Midcoast School of Technology
- Reed Hallstrom YouScience
- Brandon Hudson SkillsUSA
- Erin Hunter Mechanical Craft Training Institute
- Emmanuel Ikeakor ChargeAssist EV
- Omar Kayed FN Immersive Innovation
- Dr. Nirupama Kocherlakota Dr. Vishwanath Karad MIT World Peace University
- Chuck Lawrence Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School
- Nicole Litchko Collier County Public Schools
- Jacob Lohse South Technical High School
- Nathan Mart Inova Health
- Anca Matcovschi ASPIRE NSF ERC at Utah State University
- Didgette McCracken Oregon State University
- $\bullet \quad \textbf{Thomas} \ \textbf{McCullough} \ \textbf{-} \ \textbf{SpaceTEC} \ \textbf{Partners} \ \textbf{Inc.}$
- Jenetta ONeal Wilbur Wright College
- Brett Pawlowski Roundhouse Partnership Solutions
- Raven Powell Guidely, LLC
- Patrick Quick Literacy Volunteers at Centenary College
- Benjamin Rodriguez CHSD128
- Stephanie Scaccianoce National Fluid Power Association
- Ruchir Shah SkillCat
- Randy Shelton Peterson Cat
- Michael Sotire Public Interest News Network
- Kim Tesch-Vaught Public Consulting Group
- Nasir Uddin International Board of Safety Professionals
- Rebecca Walker Student Run Manufacturing Enterprise (SRME)